Lanterns On The Lake Announce New Album ‘Versions Of Us’

Featuring Radiohead's Philip Selway...

Lanterns On The Lake will release new album ‘Versions Of Us’ on June 2nd.

The band’s 2020 album ‘Spook The Herd’ gained a Mercury nomination, becoming their most successful project to date. Heading back into the studio, songwriter Hazel Wilde’s experiences with motherhood caused a shift in the way she approaches art.

“Writing songs requires a certain level of self-indulgence, and songwriters can be prone to dwelling on themselves,” she says. “Motherhood made me aware of having a different stake in the world. I’ve got to believe that there’s a better way and an alternative future to the one we’ve been hurtling towards. I’ve also got to believe that I could be better as a person, too.”

New album ‘Versions Of Us’ is part of this process. Out on June 2nd, the nine tracker features contributions throughout from Radiohead’s Philip Selway, who joins on drums and percussion.

Set to go on tour in November, Lanterns On The Lake have shared bold, dramatic lead single ‘The Likes of Us’. Tune in now.

1. The Likes Of Us
2. Real Life
3. Vatican
4. String Theory
5. Thumb Of War
6. The Saboteur
7. Locust
8. Rich Girls
9. Last Transmission

Photo Credit: Rob Irish

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.