Lana Del Rey Delays New Album, Reveals Tracklisting

And she's deleted her Instagram account, too...

Lana Del Rey has revealed a few more details of her new album, including its revised release date.

The singer will release new album ‘Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd’ later this year, following extensive studio sessions. Lana suffered a theft last year, including the loss of her laptop – this contained initial sketches for the record.

In a post over the weekend, Lana Del Rey confirmed that ‘Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd’ will be released on March 24th. The revised date was accompanied by a semi-nude photograph on Instagram, and it seems her bare breast violated Instagram’s content policy. As a result, the post was deleted, with Lana subsequently taking her account down.

The pop icon won’t be particularly fussed – she isn’t keen on social media, and previously deleted all of her accounts back in 2021. At the time she commented: “For right now, I think I’m going to just keep my circle a little bit closer and continue to develop some other skills and interests.”

Lana Del Rey released two albums in 2021, and recently guested on Taylor Swift’s song ‘Snow On The Beach’.

1 The Grants
2 Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd
3 Sweet
4 AW
5 Judah Smith Interlude
6 Candy Necklace
7 Jon Batiste Interlude
8 Kintsugi
9 Fingertips
10 Paris, Texas
11 Grandfather Please Stand on the Shoulders of My Father While He’s Deep-Sea Fishing
12 Let the Light In [ft. Father John Misty]
13 Margaret [ft. Bleachers]
14 Fishtail
15 Peppers [ft. Tommy Genesis]
16 Taco Truck x VB

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.