Kylie Minogue Shares Ultra-Catchy ‘Padam Padam’

Tune in now...

Australian pop icon Kylie Minogue has shared her catchy-as-hell new single ‘Padam Padam’.

The pop star’s new album ‘Tension’ is out later this year, her first since 2020’s scintillating ‘Disco’. Returning to claim her throne, the record lands on September 22nd, and her latest single has just hit streaming services.

Out now, ‘Padam Padam’ is a super catchy pop hymn from one of the best to ever do it, laden in colour, light, and vitality. Simple but totally effective, it’s essentially all about that chorus – with hooks for days, Kylie seems intent on letting the world know her genius.

Produced alongside studio guru Lostboy (Griff, Anne-Marie, Tiesto), there’s also a fabulous video in the work. Filmed in LA and directed by Sophie Muller, the clip sees Kylie dressed head to toe in red, including a custom-made Mugler catsuit with a dramatic sheer cape.

Check out ‘Padam Padam’ below.

‘Tension’ tracklisting:
1. Padam Padam
2. Hold On To Now
3. Things We Do For Love
4. Tension
5. One More Time
6. You Still Get Me High
7. Hands
8. Green Light
9. Vegas High
10. 10 Out Of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)
11. Story

Deluxe –

12. Love Train
13. Just Imagine
14. Somebody To Love

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.