Kode9 And The Spaceape Confirm New EP

'Killing Season' due on October 27th

Two quite distinct artists, Kode9 and The Spaceape seem to push one another to greater heights when working together.

2011's 'Black Sun' full length was a titanic release, with The Spaceape following this in 2012 with the stark, deeply personal EP 'Xorcism'.

Now the pair are to re-unite on 'Killing Season'. Due for release through Hyperdub on October 27th, the five track EP is trailed by new cut 'The Devil Is A Liar'.

Opening with 'The Usual Suspects' quote 'The greatest trick that the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world that he didn't exist' it's a powerful, intense work.

Spitting in the eye of those afraid of "burning in hell" you can tune in below.

'Killing Season' will be released on October 27th. Tracklisting:

A1. Chasing A Beast
A2. Devil Is A Liar
B1. Heart
B2. Pictures On The Wall
B3. Autumn has Come

Related: South London To Shanghai: Hyperdub At 10

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.