Kinkajous Return, Share Plans For New Album

New single 'Heliosphere' is out now..

Jazz-meets-electronics group Kinkajous will release a new album later this year.

The group are led by drummer / producer Benoît Parmentier and saxophonist Adrien Cau, merging freedom music with club tropes. A fully immersive experience, Kinkajous call upon a raft of guests, splicing together post-bop improvisation with on-point technology.

New album ‘Nothing Will Disappear’ lands on October 18th, and it finds Kinkajous stepping out into the light. Benoît Parmentier explains:

“With our previous record being quite dark and introspective, we wanted to escape into a different space with this music. We wanted it to be more colourful, more driven, whilst pushing towards the edges of fragility and vulnerability.”

Ahead of this, immersive new song ‘Heliosphere’ is out now – a world to be dissolved into, the track utilises layers of sound to craft something with an intense visual quality.

Kinkajous comment…

‘Heliosphere’ emerged from a singular vision—a creation that materialised in an instant.  We wanted to give it an almost architectural quality, building upon linear layers that evolve ceaselessly, drawing listeners into a trance-like state. Our approach was intentionally minimalist, with a focus on raw, potent energy, achieved through a restrained selection of elements and synths.

Tune in now.


  1. Aara
  2. Pulses
  3. In The Void Of All Things
  4. Shifting Sands
  5. Transient, Forever
  6. Overflow
  7. Calling
  8. Heliosphere
  9. Jann
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.