It's a startling display of ferocity...

Kenyan grindcore duo Duma have shared plans for their debut album.

The pair - Martin Khanja (aka Lord Spike Heart) and Sam Karugu - are key aspects of the Nairobi underground, a hub for metal innovation.

Fusing together extreme sounds, the pair match broken down electronics to the more caustic aspects of thrash, resulting in something truly unholy.

Duma will release their full debut album on August 7th through Nyege Nyege Tapes, featuring nine tracks of unrelenting noise.

Intrigued? Check out the first track to emerge from the record below.

1. Angels and Abysses
2. Corners in Nihil
3. Omni
4. Lionsblood
5. Uganda with Sam
6. Kill Yourself Before They Kill You
7. Pembe 666
8. Sin Nature
9. The Echoes of the Beyond

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: