Record new version of 'Feels Like We Only Go Backwards'

Well, this is something Clash didn't expect to write any time soon...

Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala are working together. New film 'Divergent' has coaxed the pair to enter the studio, as part of their star-studded soundtrack.

Recording a new version of 'Feels Like We Only Go Backwards', the track boasts Kendrick Lamar on vocals and will be called simply 'Backwards'.

Elsewhere on the score, Pia Mia works with Chance the Rapper while Snow Patrol, Woodkid, M83, A$AP Rocky and more contribute material.

The soundtrack album will be released on March 10th, with the full cinematic release of 'Divergent' to follow shortly afterwards.

Check out the original version of 'Feels Like We Only Go Backwards' below, then find the full tracklisting after the jump.

1. Zedd - Find You [ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant]
2. Ellie Goulding - Beating Heart
3. Pia Mia - Fight for You [ft. Chance the Rapper]
4. Ellie Goulding - Hanging On (I See MONSTAS remix)
5. Snow Patrol - I Won't Let You Go
6. Woodkid - Run Boy Run
7. Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar - Backwards
8. M83 - I Need You
9. A$AP Rocky - In Distress [ft. Gesaffelstein]
10. Pretty Lights - Lost and Found (ODESZA remix)
11. Skrillex - STRANGER [ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew]
12. Big Deal - Dream Machines
13. Ellie Goulding - Dead in the Water

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: