It's out on May 1st...

Kelly Lee Owens will release new album 'Inner Song' on May 1st.

The electronic musician's sparkling debut record landed in 2017, and was followed by some entrancing live shows.

A joint release with Jon Hopkins seemed to signal that something important was about to happen, with the London artist now detailing her second chapter.

Out on May 1st via Smalltown Supersound, 'Inner Song' emerged from "the hardest three years of my life..."

Kelly Lee Owens explains:

"My creative life and everything I'd worked for up to that point was deeply impacted. I wasn't sure if I could make anything anymore, and it took quite a lot of courage to get to a point where I could create again."

The title echoes free jazz icon Alan Silva's 1972 work, and the project is led by the intriguing electronics of new single 'Melt!'.

Laneya Billingsley (aka Billie0cean) directs the full video, with Kelly explaining: "I wanted to create something that sounded hard but with organic samples. I felt those were great representations of what's happening in the world, that every moment you're breathing and sleeping, this is ​taking place..."

Tune in now.

1. Arpeggi
2. On
3. Melt!
4. Re-Wild
5. Jeanette
6. L.I.N.E.
7. Corner Of My Sky
8. Night
9. Flow
10. Wake-Up

Photo Credit: Kim Hiorthøy

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: