It features Mary Lattimore, Julianna Barwick...

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has curated new compilation 'Breathing Instruments'.

The compilation album will land on August 14th, released via the composer's own touchtheplants imprint.

The project features an over-arching theme, with each artist invited to create a song that “accentuate the ways in which instruments sound like they are breathing.”

It's a wicked cast, too, ranging from Mary Lattimore to Julianna Barwick, and beyond.

Out next month, the project follows Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith's recent album 'The Mosaic Of Transformation'.

1 Dim Arc - 'Breeze Shapes'
2 Sunmoonstar - 'Sleepy Dragon'
3 Emily A. Sprague - 'Flew'
4 Fools - 'I Can See Your Voice Thru The Trees'
5 Cool Maritime & Kaitlyn Aurlia Smith - 'Daybreak'
6 Constant Shapes - 'Wind Leaf Shimmer'
7 Kathryn Shuman - 'Objects'
8 Jeremiah Chiu - 'Poems One & Fourteen'
9 Kacey Johansing - 'Whales of Agate'
10 Julianna Barwick - 'Newborn'
11 Mary Lattimore - 'She Remembers Sitka'
12 Geotic - 'Uncaught'
13 Andy Strain - 'Patience'
14 Bana Haffar - 'Circulations'
15 Úlfur - 'Feathered'

Photo Credit: Chantal Anderson

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: