John Lennon Collection ‘GIMME SOME TRUTH. THE ULTIMATE MIXES’ Announced

It will be released on his 80th birthday...

John Lennon's work will be remembered on new collection 'GIMME SOME TRUTH. THE ULTIMATE MIXES'.

The Beatles icon and peace activist would have turned 80 on October 9th, and this album will coincide with the celebrations of his life.

A new collection executive produced by Yoko Ono Lennon and produced by Sean Ono Lennon, it contains 36 songs in all.

The pair worked alongside Grammy award winning engineer Paul Hicks for the project, completely remixing the songs from scratch.

Designed as an audiophile experience, the team went back to the original tapes, cleaning them up before completion at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles.

Mastered at – where else? – Abbey Road studios in London, it will be available on a number of different formats, with the deluxe edition containing a 126 page book.

“John was a brilliant man with a great sense of humour and understanding,” writes Yoko Ono Lennon in the accompanying book. “He believed in being truthful and that the power of the people will change the world. And it will. All of us have the responsibility to visualize a better world for ourselves and our children. The truth is what we create. It’s in our hands.”

'GIMME SOME TRUTH. THE ULTIMATE MIXES' will be released on October 9th.

1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
2. Cold Turkey
3. Working Class Hero
4. Isolation
5. Love
6. God
7. Power To The People
8. Imagine
9. Jealous Guy
10. Gimme Some Truth
11. Oh My Love
12. How Do You Sleep?
13. Oh Yoko!
14. Angela
15. Come Together (live)
16. Mind Games
17. Out The Blue
18. I Know (I Know)

1. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night
2. Bless You
3. #9 Dream
4. Steel and Glass
5. Stand By Me
6. Angel Baby
7. (Just Like) Starting Over
8. I’m Losing You
9. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
10. Watching The Wheels
11. Woman
12. Dear Yoko
13. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him
14. Nobody Told Me
15. I’m Stepping Out
16. Grow Old With Me
17. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
18. Give Peace A Chance

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.