Prins Thomas Remix Available

Fast rising folk-tronica star James Yuill has announced details of his new single 'This Sweet Love', due to be released on October 6th.

Signed to Moshi Moshi, James Yuill mixes a pastoral folk style with some abrasive beats. But whereas some artist peddling the so-called 'folktronica' style, these ain't no token beats - Yuill is as influenced by Derrick May as he is by Nick Drake.

New single 'This Sweet Love' follows hot on the heels of fan favorite 'No Pins Allowed'. A sweet gem of a single, it is backed by remixes from Drums Of Death and We Have Band.

As if that wasn't enough, Paris based whizz kid Prins Thomas has remixed the track which Yuill has placed on his blog. Download it for free here.

James Yuill is scheduled to release his debut album 'Turning Down Water For Air' on October 13th. New single 'This Sweet Love' is set to hit the shops on October 6th.

Follow Clash: