'Overgrown' gets a step closer...

James Blake has unveiled the artwork and tracklisting for upcoming album 'Overgrown'.

Possibly one of 2013's most anticipated returns, 'Overgrown' finds James Blake expanding on the critical acclaim adorned on his debut album. Announced a few weeks ago, the album is set to be preceded by the delicately wrought songwriting of 'Retrograde'.

Until now details have been scant, but this afternoon James Blake filled in a few blanks. 'Overgrown' contains ten tracks, and boasts some stellar guest appearances including a turn from Brian Eno. The legendary producer contributes to 'Digital Lion' following a meeting at Eno's house.

The producer played Blake his favourite gospel record - 'Peace Be Still' by Reverend James Cleveland and the Angelic Choir - and “it just happened to be my favourite song too. We obviously had something in common.”

Elsewhere, RZA contributes guest vocals to 'Take A Fall For Me', seemingly adding Anglo-phile rhythms such as namechecking “fish and chips with vinegar, with a cold glass of stout”.

Here's the full tracklisting:

1. Overgrown
2. I Am Sold
3. Life Around Here
4. Take A Fall For Me
5. Retrograde
6. DLM
7. Digital Lion
8. Voyeur
9. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

Pre-order link.

Here's 'Retrograde'.


Follow Clash: