Tracklisting unveiled

James Blake has revealed the full tracklisting for his upcoming self-titled debut album.

Still staggeringly young - 22 years old and counting - James Blake has come a long way in a short time. The producer was snapped up by R&S last year, releasing two pivotal EPs in just a few months.

With his almost uncanny ability to morph vocal samples James Blake was almost immediately hailed as a successor to Burial, with the producers sharing a similar skeletal template. Snapped up by Atlas for a full length album, the hype is already reaching boiling point.

Recent single 'Limit To Your Love' pushed the producer into expected areas. A Feist cover, James Blake opened his mouth and revealed that he possessed a stunning voice.

Bearing comparison to Massive Attack's 'Unfinished Sympathy' the track is a stunning example of restrained emotion. Containing crystal clear production 'Limit To Your Love' is an astonishing first salvo from the debut album.

Self-titled, the record is due to be released on February 7th. Confirming the entire tracklisting for the record, James Blake has revealed a softer side. Titles such as 'Why Don't You Call Me' sit alongside 'Unluck' and 'I Never Leant To Share'.

However more extreme emotions surface with the likes of 'Wilhelms Scream'. Due for release on February 7th, the album is already being tipped as one of the most vital British debuts for some time.

Shortlisted for the Critics Choice award at next year's BRITs, James Blake could yet ignite the mainstream.

James Blake is due to release his self-titled debut album on February 7th. Tracklisting:

1. Unluck
2. Wilhelms Scream
3. I Never Learnt To Share
4. Lindesfarne I
5. Lindesfarne II
6. Limit To Your Love
7. Give Me My Month
8. To Care (Like You)
9. Why Don’t You Call Me
10. I Mind
11. Measurements

Follow Clash: