It's out on June 17th...
Jake Bugg

Jake Bugg is due to release new album 'On My One' on June 17th.

The album was largely self-produced, with Jacknife Lee taking charge of three tracks.

The title is seemingly inspired by the songwriter's hometown of Nottingham, with new single 'Gimme The Love' impacting on April 15th.

“Blues is my favourite genre,” Jake admits. “Whether it’s soul or hip hop, it all stems from the blues. To me the blues just means singing your emotions and expressing your pain so others can feel it. That’s the beauty of music. If nothing else, I’d like to think I’ve done that with this record.”

'On My One' will be released on June 17th. Tracklisting:

1. On My One
2. Gimme The Love
3. Love, Hope and Misery
4. The Love We’re Hoping For
5. Put Out The Fire
6. Never Wanna Dance
7. Bitter Salt
8. Ain’t No Rhyme
9. Livin’ Up Country
10. All That
11. Hold On You

Jake Bugg and Band play the following dates:

7 London Village Underground - East
8 London Tufnell Park Dome - North
10 London Brixton Electric - South
11 London Bush Hall -West

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: