His first in eight years...

Jackson is set to release new album 'Glow' on September 2nd - his first in some eight years.

Does Warp have a schedule? Sometimes it's easy to imagine artists sloping into the office with their finished masters, then disappearing for years on end.

Jackson released his stunning debut album 'Smash' back in 2005, but since then the producer has been largely silent. Obviously suffering from that eight year itch, the Warp mainstay will return later this year with new material.

'Glow' contains 12 brand new tracks, and will be accompanied by a completely fresh live show. According to Jackson: "Glow is a game of musical obsessions and rageous pleasures. I've made it driven by feverish moments of revelation and sharing them with my friends... The live show opens a territory of everlasting changes and real time communion with the audience. My Computerband is now fully alive".

Making an appearance at this weekend's Sonar Festival, Jackson has also posted a new teaser online ahead of the release of 'Glow'.

Packed with glitchy electronics and surreal visuals, you can check it out below:

'Glow' is set to be released on September 2nd. Tracklisting:

1. Blow
2. Seal
3. Dead Living Things
4. G.I. Jane (Fill Me Up)
5. Orgysteria
6. Blood Bust
7. Memory
8. Pump
9. Arp #1
10. More
11. Vista
12. Billy

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: