Jack White Unveils Album Cover, Tracklisting

'Blunderbuss' details firm up

Jack White has revealed more details about his forthcoming solo album ‘Blunderbuss’.

Jack White’s career is littered with about-turns, unexpected decisions and curveballs – but he rarely puts a foot wrong. So excuse us for feeling a little excited about the guitarist’s forthcoming solo album.

‘Blunderbuss’ is set to be released on April 23rd, with Third Man / XL sharing duties. In a new announcement Jack White has confirmed the tracklisting for the album, which runs as follows:

1. Missing Pieces
2. Sixteen Saltines
3. Freedom At 21
4. Love Interruption
5. Blunderbuss
6. Hypocritical Kiss
7. Weep Themselves To Sleep
8. I’m Shakin’
9. Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go

Alongside this, Jack White has confirmed an appearance on Saturday Night Live. An American TV staple, the guitarist will drop by on March 3rd – presumably for a standard two song performance.

Elsewhere, Third Man have confirmed plans for a ‘Blunderbuss’ listening party. Just 20 people will be invited, with entry restricted to members of The Vault – the Third Man subscription club.

For now, we’ll just have to watch the video for new single ‘Love Interruption’…

– – –

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.