J Mascis Announces New Album ‘Elastic Days’

“I don't peak too early/I don't peak at all...”

J Mascis has launched new solo album 'Elastic Days'.

The Dinosaur Jr. guitarist has built an alternate identity with his solo work, swapping those well stomped on fuzz pedals for acoustic introversion.

New album 'Elastic Days' is the third in his series of acoustic full lengths, and it drops on November 9th via Sub Pop.

New song 'See You At The Movies' is about loss, moving on, and the passing of time, with those rippling guitar chords underpinning a deeply affecting vocal from J Mascis.

At one point he sings: “I don't peak too early/I don't peak at all…”

Tune in now.

1. See You at the Movies
2. Web So Dense
3. I Went Dust
4. Sky Is All We Had
5. Picking Out the Seeds
6. Give It Off
7. Drop Me
8. Cut Stranger
9. Elastic Days
10. Sometimes
11. Wanted You Around
12. Everything She Said

Photo Credit: Cara Totman

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.