Isamaya Ffrench, Sam Thomas Launch Collaborative Album ‘Mantle’

It's out on March 17th...

Isamaya Ffrench and Sam Thomas combine on new collaborative album ‘Mantle’.

The partnership was inaugurated with a burst of new music earlier this month, with a full length album project now coming into view. Out on March 17th, ‘Mantle’ contains 14 new songs, moving from left-field electronics to modern classical via shoegaze.

It’s an intriguing team up, with composer Sam Thomas noted across multiple disciplines. For her part, Isamaya Ffrench is given the chance to fully spread her wings, following excellent work alongside Sega Bodega, God Colony, and more.

New song ‘Cairo’ is online now, and it finds the two working in tandem, producing a unified document, almost ‘pop’ in its directness. Lucid and laden in colour, ‘Cairo’ suggest a partnership only just beginning to come into bloom – the full project looks very exciting indeed.

Tune in now.

1. Mantle
2. Cairo
3. Dragonfly Interlude
4. Full Circle
5. Spider Interlude
6. Tutte Le Lettere D’Amore Sono Ridicole
7. Chasing Fires
8. Love Lost
9. Octopus Interlude
10. Song For Pushkins Garland
11. Beat
12. Bat Interlude
13. Push You Away
14. Diyu

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.