Iron & Wine Lines Up New Album

'Ghost On Ghost' due on April 15th

Iron & Wine is set to release his new album 'Ghost On Ghost' through 4AD on April 15th.

Sam Beam continues to evolve. 2011's full length 'Kiss Each Other Clean' saw Iron & Wine venture into lush territory, with the songwriter foregoing his sparse, intense, earlier style for something with broader brushstrokes.

Now the American artist is ready to make his next move. Once again working with 4AD, Iron & Wine is set to release his new album 'Ghost On Ghost' later this year. Released on April 15th, the new material seems to find Iron & Wine in relaxed form.

A quick quote from Sam Beam: "This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few".

Recorded in New York, 'Ghost On Ghost' was pieced together with the assistance of Brian Deck and contains contributions from the likes of (deep breath) Rob Burger of Tin Hat Trio, Steve Bernstein, Tony Scherr, Kenny Wollesen, and Briggan Krauss of Sex Mob, jazz drummer Brian Blade, trombonist Curtis Fowlkes of the Jazz Passengers, bassist Tony Garnier (Bob Dylan's band), cellist Marika Hughes, Maxim Moston and Doug Wieselman of Antony and the Johnsons, and Anja Wood.

Here's 'Lover's Revolution'.

'Ghost On Ghost' is set to be released on April 15th. Tracklisting:

1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage

Photo Credit: Craig Kief

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.