Featuring Taylor Hawkins, Wiley Hodgen and Mick Murphy...
The Birds Of Satan

Initially begun as a solo vehicle for Dave Grohl, Foo Fighters has evolved into a universe of its own.

The varied members have their own side projects, using them to pour out idea after idea after idea. Drummer Taylor Hawkins is no exception, and recently hooked up with two friends.

Together with Wiley Hodgen and Mick Murphy, Hawkins has helped instigate wonderfully named newcomers The Birds Of Satan.

The band will released their debut album on April 14th through Shanabelle Records - check out a preview below.

Dave Grohl drops past at one point, with The Birds Of Satan displaying a penchant for rock 'n' roll grandeur. Available to order online, fans who pre-order the album will receive new cut 'Thanks For The Line' as an instant download.

'The Birds Of Satan' will be released on April 14th. Tracklisting:

1. The Ballad of the Birds of Satan
2. Thanks for the Line
3. Pieces Of The Puzzle
4. Raspberries
5. Nothing at All
6. Wait Til Tomorrow
7. Too Far Gone to See

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash:

Read more about...