Animal Collective songwriter unveils new project
Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks

The members of Animal Collective have always been free to indulge in solo projects.

Spending time apart seems to rejuvenate the band, whilst those projects often result in some fascinating, furiously inventive music.

Avey Tare recently began work on new material, using his acoustic guitar as a frame of reference. Angel Deradoorian (of Dirty Projectors, Deradoorian) added some melodic lines, before Jeremy Hyman (of Ponytail, Dan Deacon) took charge of percussion.

Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks were born, with debut album 'Enter The Slasher House' due to be released on April 7th.

Check out new track 'Little Fang' below.

Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks have confirmed a range of Stateside shows, alongside a one off UK trip to Field Day. 'Enter The Slasher House' will be released on April 7th. Tracklisting:

1. A Sender
2. Duplex Trip
3. Blind Babe
4. Little Fang
5. Catchy (Was Contagious)
6. That It Won't Grow
7. The Outlaw
8. Roses On The Window
9. Modern Days E
10. Strange Colores
11. Your Card

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: