It's rock 'n' roll valhalla...
'Post Pop Depression'

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme have joined forces on new album 'Post Pop Depression'.

The record will be released on March 18th, with Josh Homme acting as overall producer. In addition to this, the material also boasts contributions from Dean Fertita (also of the Dead Weather) on guitars and keyboards, while Arctic Monkeys gentleman Matt Helders plays drums.

Josh Homme spoke about his involvement with the album to the New York Times, and revealed that it was only a stroke of luck that prevented him appearing onstage with Eagles Of Death Metal during the Paris attacks.

Left traumatised by the incident, Homme revealed that "the fact that I had this to work on, it saved me."

Check out a preview below.

'Post Pop Depression' will be released on March 18th.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: