Electro group curate comp

Electro geek chic pioneers Hot Chip are due to curate a new instalment of the mix series 'Bugged Out'.

Hot Chip are one of the most celebrated groups in dance music. Blending the liquid funk of Prince with some left field beats the band have hit upon a unique formula.

Last year's album 'Made In The Dark' bowled over critics with its breath-taking sonic ambition. It also helped somewhat that the album spawned one of the year's biggest singles in 'Ready For The Floor'.

The forthcoming compilation will be released through New State on April 27th. Hot Chip will follow in the footsteps of Erol Alkan, Miss Kittin, Klaxons and Felix Da Housecat.

The full tracklisting has yet to be released but it is know that the group are said to include tracks from John Tejada, Mark Romboy, Dominik Eulberg & Gabriel Ananda and an incredible exclusive new Hot Chip tune called ‘Take It In’.

Fans will no doubt fondly remember the group's DJ Kicks comp, and its versatile display of genres. This time round, the band find room for Fleetwood Mac, Luther Vandross and The Doobie Brothers in an effort to shake the party!

Hot Chip are set to release a Bugged Out mix on April 27th.

Follow Clash: