‘Hold That Thought’ – It’s The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Anton Newcombe introduces the first of two new studio albums...

The Brian Jonestown Massacre are set to release new album 'Something Else' on June 1st.

The ever-productive psychedelic collective are set to release two new studio albums this year, with Anton Newcombe continuing to drive the band forward.

The first of these – 'Something Else' – will be released on June 1st, with lead song 'Hold That Thought' online now.

The driving psych sound is augmented by a pensive vocal, and some acoustic flourishes in amongst the noise rock template.

The pounding drums add shades of Keith Moon, an explosive psych-punk template that underlines the band's continued potency.

Tune in below.

1. Hold That Thought
2. Animal Wisdom
3. Psychic Lips
4. Skin and Bones
5. My Poor Heart
6. My Love
7. Who dreams of cats?
8. Fragmentation
9. Silent Stream

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.