It's due on March 2nd...
Gwenno (Credit: Michal Iwanowski)

Gwenno has supplied further information about her new album 'Le Kov'.

The album was written entirely in Cornish, a language driven almost to extinction before enjoying a widespread resurgence.

New album 'Le Kov' will be released on March 2nd, and it blends Cornish mythology and folk tradition with a challenging vision for Britain's future.

Gruff Rhys makes a guest appearance, while one song - 'Hi A Skoellyas Liv A Dhagrow' / 'She Shed A Flood Of Tears' - shares its title with an old Aphex Twin track.

She comments: “I imagined Richard D. James coming across this ‘long lost Cornish 70s folk rock song’ on vinyl in a charity shop in the city of Le Kov, and stealing the title...”

Check out a preview below.

'Le Kov' tracklisting:
1. Hi a Skoellyas Liv a Dhagrow
2. Tir Ha Mor
3. Herdhya
4. Eus Keus?
5. Jynn-amontya
6. Den Heb Taves
7. Daromres y'n Howl
8. Aremorika
9. Hunros
10. Koweth Ker

Catch Gwenno at the following shows:

1 Merthyr Tydfil Redhouse
2 Falmouth The Poly
20 Holyhead Ucheldre Centre

8 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
9 Manchester Gullivers
10 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
16 Brighton Rialto Theatre
17 Ramsgate Music Hall
22 Bristol Louisiana
23 Oxford Bullingdon Arms
25 Aberystwyth Ceredigion Museum

12 London Hoxton Hall

For tickets to the latest Gwenno shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: