Including two new tracks...

Goldfrapp are set to release their new compilation 'The Singles' on February 6th.

When Goldfrapp first arrived, no one was entirely sure where to peg them. An extrovert female singer, whose fashion conscious image was matched with production that hinted at the 80s without succumbing to retro abandon.

Sound familiar? Goldfrapp arguably presaged a decade of British pop music, with Alison Goldfrapp paving the way for Florence, La Roux, Little Boots and countless more synth bothering balladeers.

An ace singles band, Goldfrapp have decided to gather together their 45s on a new compilation. 'The Singles' will be released on February 6th, with Mute/Parlophone handling the upcoming collection.

Opening with calling card 'Ooh La La' the compilation features some hit singles, remixes and two new tracks. Goldfrapp have added two brand new, previously unreleased cuts to 'The Singles': ‘Yellow Halo’ and 'Melancholy Sky' apparently cut the tempo, with the slow building atmospherics a world away from their trademark disco stompers.

Goldfrapp have aired a video for 'Yellow Halo' shot entirely on an iPhone. Directed by Lisa Gunning, you can stream the video below...

- - -

Goldfrapp are set to release 'The Singles' on February 6th. Tracklisting:

1. Ooh La La
2. Number 1
3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
4. Lovely Head
5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
6. A&E
7. Happiness (Single Version)
8. Train
9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
10. Rocket
11. Believer
12. Black Cherry
13. Yellow Halo
14. Melancholy Sky

Follow Clash: