Golden Grrrls

Golden Grrrls are set to release their self-titled debut album through Night School on February 25th.

Golden Grrrls... not just an exquisite pun.

A trio from Glasgow, Golden Grrrls are Eilidh Rodgers, Ruari MacLean and Rachel Aggs. The trio are responsible for a string of immaculately formed singles, all noise gradually distilled into flecks of perfect pop ripe for the most discerning of ears.

Slotting into the indie pop sphere only due to the lack of any real tag to place on them, Golden Grrrls have now confirmed plans for their debut album. Containing eleven tracks, some have already appeared as singles - step forward the still-rather-sublime 'New Pop' - while others will be familiar from their live set.

All, though, glisten with a rare sense of invention. Not even reaching the three minute mark, 'We've Got...' is all rattle-crack-snare and feedback soaked guitars, malfunctioning amps and perfect harmonies.

Listen to it now as a special preview on ClashMusic. ...and just for fun: here's the video for 'New Pop'.

'Golden Grrrls' is set to be released on February 25th. Tracklisting:

1 New Pop
2 Past Tense
3 Paul Simon
4 Think of the Ways
5 Older Today
6 Take Your Time
7 Time Goes Slow
8 Wrld Peace
9 Never Said Enough
10 Date It
11 Weve Got.....


Follow Clash: