It's out on October 9th...

Future Islands will release new album 'As Long As You Are' on October 9th.

The Baltimore group are back, with new album 'As Long As You Are' opening a fresh chapter.

Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins the group, who decided as a four-piece to co-produce their new material alongside Steve Wright.

Out on October 9th, 'As Long As You Are' is led by new single 'Thrill', with Samuel T. Herry creating and starring in the clip.

'As Long As You Are' tracklisting:

1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born In A War
4. I Knew You
5. City’s Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit The Coast

Future Islands photographed by Justin Flythe

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.