From new album ‘Collapse Into Now’
Free R.E.M. Download

R.E.M. have released a new song, 'Discoverer', as a free download on their website to celebrate their 30th anniversary and their forthcoming 15th album.

Called 'Discoverer' the song is the opening track on their new album ‘Collapse Into Now’ out March 7th 2011. The album was recorded in Berlin, New York and Nashville with producer Jacknife Lee and features guests Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, Peaches, Lennie Kaye and Patti Smith.

Download 'Discoverer' from the R.E.M. website

The full tracklisting for ‘Collapse Into Now’ is:

1. ‘Discoverer’
2. ‘All the Best’
3. ‘Uberlin’
4. ‘Oh My Heart’
5. ‘It Happened Today’ (featuring Eddie Vedder)
6. ‘Every Day Is Yours to Win’
7. ‘Mine Smell Like Honey’
8. ‘Walk It Back’
9. ‘Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter’ (featuring Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
10. ‘That Someone Is You’
11. ‘Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I’
12. ‘Blue’ (featuring Patti Smith)


Follow Clash: