Four Tet Album Confirmed

Electronic genius returns

One of Britain’s most renowned electronic producers Four Tet has confirmed details of his new album ‘There Is Love In You’.

Real name Kirean Hebden, Four Tet is one of the most inventive producers on the planet. Combining hip hop drum tracks with dissonant jazz samples, the electronic guru has continually charged the boundaries of what is possible.

Debut album ‘Dialogue’ was followed by two records that arguably shaped the folktronica genre. ‘Pause’ and ‘Rounds’ blended electronic production with acoustic samples, shifting and re-shaping ancient sounds.

Becoming an in demand remix artist, Four Tet opened for Radiohead on an American tour. Always searching for new challenges, Kieran Hebden also hooked up with the free jazz drummer Steve Reid to produce a series of collaborations.

However it is for his own productions that Four Tet is best known. The album ‘Everything Ecstatic’ dropped in 2005 but since then fans have been forced to make do with just one techno driven EP – ‘Ringer’.

Now Kieran Hebden is due to return with his latest album ‘There Is Love In You’. His fifth album, it follows on from a high profile Burial collaboration earlier this year.

Fans have been offered a preview of the new album, with the 12 inch ‘Love Cry’ available to buy in shops soon. A blistering slice of electronica, it contains all the invention and emotional warmth that have come to characterise Four Tet’s output.

Complete with remixes from New York dubstep don Joy Orbison and funky house guru Roska, the twelve inch will be available from November 12th.

Four Tet is due to release his new album ‘There Is Love In You’ on January 25th. Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Angel Echoes
2. Love Cry
3. Circling
4. Pablo’s Heart
5. Sing
6. This Unfolds
7. Reversing
8. Plastic People
9. She Just Likes To Fight

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.