Check out searing new track 'Pressure'...
Flasher (Credit: Jen Dessinger)

Flasher are set to release new album 'Constant Image' on June 8th.

The DC band blazed a trail last year, with the three-piece lining up as Taylor Mulitz (formerly of Priests), Daniel Saperstein and Emma Baker.

An electric live proposition, they gained serious buzz at SXSW and have just come off tour with Montreal group Ought.

Debut album 'Constant Image' arrives on June 8th, lead by new song 'Pressure'. Zipping between manic delirium and punked up B-52s style pop, it's a fantastic offering.

Flasher explain: "'Pressure' is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for 'Pressure', made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between."

Tune in now.

Photo Credit: Jen Dessinger

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine



Follow Clash: