It's produced by Michael Stipe, no less...
Fischerspooner (Credit: Jesus Ugalde)

Fischerspooner are set to release new album 'Sir' on February 16th.

The duo went back into action last year, with Michael Stipe recording the duo at his Athens, Georgia studio.

Seemingly capturing a tumultuous period in Casey Spooner's life, the raw, sexually-charged vocals are matched to Warren Spooner's retro-futurist beats.

Out on February 16th, 'Sir' was previewed with Fischerspooner's first live show in a decade at Brooklyn Steel last October.

New song 'Togetherness' features Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek, and you can check it out below.

1. Stranger Strange
2. TopBrazil
3. Togetherness ft. Caroline Polachek
4. Everything Is Just Alright
5. Have Fun Tonight
6. Discreet
7. Strut
8. Get It On
9. I Need Love
10. Butterscotch Goddam ft. Johnny Magee
11. Dark Pink
12. Try Again ft. Andy LeMaster
13. Oh Rio ft. Holly Miranda

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: