Fenne Lily Announces New Album ‘Big Picture’

It's out on April 14th...

Fenne Lily has introduced her new album ‘Big Picture’.

The new album was crafted over a two year period, and it traces the beginning and end of a relationship. Songwriting meant to self-sooth, she aimed for catharsis across inanimate sessions at co-producer Brad Cook’s North Carolina studio.

Tracked live, the record lands on April 14th, with Fenne Lily set to complete a full European tour the very same month.

New song ‘Lights Light Up’ is online now, and its pop openness masks the deeply personal nature of the lyric. Delving into feelings personal, Fenne somehow manages to translate this into something truly universal.

“Writing this album was my attempt at bringing some kind of order to the disaster that was 2020,” Fenne states. “By documenting the most vulnerable parts of that time, I felt like I reclaimed some kind of autonomy.”  

Tune in now.

1. Map of Japan
2. Dawncolored Horse
3. Lights Light Up
4. 2+2
5. Superglued
6. Henry
7. Pick
8. In My Own Time
9. Red Deer Day
10. Half Finished

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.