It's out on May 14th...

Fatima Al Qadiri will release new album 'Medieval Femme' on May 14th.

The producer's work is rich in depth and possibility, with her album 'Shaneer' representing a breakthrough of sorts.

Since then, Fatima has embarked on a number of different creative projects, before the machinery for 'Medieval Femme' began to align.

Out on May 14th the record is a song suite inspired by classical poems written by Arab women, typically work that evoke a sense of the sublime or otherworldly.

Lead track 'Malaak' is online now, and it finds Fatima Al Qadiri exploring the metaphor of an Islamic garden, a simulated daydream that presents a liminal state existing between depression and desire.

As always with her work, it's a gorgeous listen, a multi-faceted gem that takes time to fully absorb and explore.

Check out 'Malaak' below.

1. Medieval Femme
2. A Certain Concubine
3. Sheba
4. Vanity
5. Stolen Kiss of a Succubus
6. Golden
7. Qasmuna (Dreaming)
8. Malaak
9. Tasakuba
10. Zandaq

Photo Credit: Lane Stewart

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash:

Read more about...