Fanfarlo Release Free Live EP

Mumford & Sons slot confirmed

Multi-national group Fanfarlo are planning to release a new four track EP as a free download.

Fanfarlo like to spoil us. The band’s debut album ‘Reservoir’ was recorded with Peter Katis in the United States and was a triumph. Giving an epic feel to the group’s material the album won a cult audience via a groundbreaking release strategy.

Self-financing the record, Fanfarlo simply released the material as a download. Realising that they would only make $1 per copy sold on a major label, the group simply sold it for that amount.

A steal, ‘Reservoir’ was one of last year’s finest debut offerings. Touring widely, Fanfarlo have now announced a new gift to fans.

The band have compiled four tracks on a new EP. Containing live cuts of album favourites ‘The Walls Are Coming Down’, ‘Finish Line’, ‘I’m A Pilot’ as well as a cover version of Bonnie Prince Billy’s ‘A Minor Place’.

Due to be released as a free download via their official website, Fanfarlo are plotting to give the songs away in conjunction with a new tour. In addition to this, the band are planning to release a new physical single.

Available via Rough Trade, ‘Harold T Wilkins’ will be released on limited edition vinyl on March 8th. Things are looking up for Fanfarlo, with the London based indie types set to join Mumford And Sons on their high profile – and completely sold out – British tour.

Fanfarlo are due to play the following shows:

3 Glasgow ABC
4 Manchester Academy 1
6 Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
7 Newcastle University
9 Liverpool Academy
10 Cambridge Junction
12 Brighton Corn Exchange
13 London Shepherds Bush Empire

Click here to buy tickets for Fanfarlo!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.