Stream lead single 'Tete A Tete' now...
Euros Childs

Euros Childs is set to return later this year with new album 'Situation Comedy'.

Rightly lauded for his role in Welsh cult heroes Gorky's Zygotic Mynki, Euros Childs' solo career has had more than its fair share of psych-pop nuggets. A continually re-freshing talent, the songwriter recently signalled his intent to unveil some fresh material.

New album 'Situation Comedy' is set to be released on October 21st, with each track taking the form of a short story. A dark, at times sordid, affair, there's also a vein of humour here with Euros Childs finding the humane in the most bleak of circumstances.

New track 'Tete A Tete' is online now - driven by some rollicking piano chords, you can listen to it below.

'Situation Comedy' is set to be released on October 21st. Tracklisting:

Part 1
1. Tete a Tete
2. Second Home Blues
3. Avon Lady
4. Ooh La Oona
5. Brides in the Bath
6. Give the Girl a Hand / The Peanut Vendor 
Part 2 
7. Holiday From Myself
8. Tina Said
9. Daddy's Girl
10. Good Time Baby (talk to me)
Part 3
11. Trick of the Mind

Euros Childs has confirmed the following shows:

24 Liverpool Leaf
25 Sheffield The Harley
26 Manchester The Roadhouse
27 Leicester Firebug
28 Nottingham The Maze
29 Birmingham The Hare and Hounds
30 Oxford The Wheatsheaf
31 Reading South Street Arts Centre

1 London Boston Arms
2 Brighton Sticky Mike's Frog Bar
19 Aberdeen The Tunnels
20 Dundee Beat Generator Live
21 Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
22 Glasgow The Glad Cafe
23 Newcastle Star and Shadow
24 Morecambe More Music
25 York The Duchess
28 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
29 Carmarthen Tangled Parrot
30 Bristol Folk House

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: