Split release confirmed...
Esben & The Witch x Thought Forms

In the red corner: Esben & The Witch. Fresh from second album 'Wash the Sins Not Only the Face' the Brighton group are on terrific form, with each live show seeming to display a rare amount of poise and intensity.

In the blue corner: Thought Forms. Ferocious Wiltshire fuzz-pedallers, recent album 'Ghost Mountain' was a tour de force in brain-crushing riff action.

Recent touring buddies, Invada Records (in their wisdom) have seen fit to bring Esben & The Witch and Thought Forms together. Preparing a new, split, 12 inch pressing, the release will contain six previously unheard tracks.

Harking back to the spirit of those epochal Sub Pop releases where TAD and Mudhoney would writhe and scream across two sides of vinyl, the upcoming project matches two of the most vital forces in British underground guitar music.

With a joint tour forthcoming, the 12 inch (and accompanying digital release) drops on April 7th. Tracklisting:

1. Thought Forms – ‘Your Bones’
2. Thought Forms – ‘Sound of Violence’
3. Thought Forms – ‘For the Moving Stars’
4. Thought Forms – ‘Silver Kiss’
5. Esben and the Witch – ‘No Dog’
6. Esben and the Witch – ‘Butoh’

Check out an archive Esben & The Witch interview HERE.

Buy Clash magazine 
Clash on the App Store


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.