It's a 7LP all vinyl edition...

Erykah Badu is set to curate a lavish new 7LP Fela Kuti box set.

The freshly announced project finds Erykah Badu searching through the crates, selecting seven albums that have made an impact on her life and work.

The full box set looks to be a thing of beauty - an all-vinyl affair, it features seven essays penned by Erykah Badu herself.

The box also features song lyrics, never before seen photos of Fela Kuti, and seven in-depth commentaries by noted Afrobeat historian Chris May.

Out on December 15th, you can check out the title cut of 'Coffin For Head Of State' below.

The upcoming Fela Kuti box set contains:

1. Army Arrangement
2. Coffin For Head of State
3. J.J.D.
4. No Agreement
5. Underground System
6. V.I.P.
7. Yellow Fever

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: