'Old Sock' due on March 25th
Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton is set to release his new studio album 'Old Sock' on March 25th.

One of rock's most iconic guitarist, Eric Clapton has little left to prove. However, are we alone in thinking that an album titled 'Old Sock' isn't going to be the most enticing thing in his back catalogue?

No doubt a wry reference to his lengthy career, ol' Slowhand has nipped back into the studio to record a few covers and two new tracks. Looking back over the songs which have most inspired him, shifting from rock to blues, reggae to jazz.

Released on his own Bushbranch label, 'Old Sock' contains an appearance from Sir Paul McCartney while JJ Cale - the musician who originally wrote 'Cocaine' - drops past for a run through 'Angel'.

Other guest appearances include Steve Windwood, disco diva Chaka Khan and drummer Jim Keltner - who performs on 'Our Love Is Here To Stay'.

Containing new track 'Every Little Thing' and 'Gotta Get Over', the full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4. Gotta Get Over
5. Till Your Well Runs Dry
6. All Of Me
7. Born To Lose
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Your One and Only Man
11. Every Little Thing
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

'Old Sock' is set to be released on March 25th.


Follow Clash: