Latest on rapper's return

The tracklisting for controversial rapper Eminem's new album 'Relapse' has appeared online.

Eminem is back. Tabloid editors across the planet hold the frontpage, in anticipation of more Mathers' related chaos. Really, it has been too long.

One of the best selling and most controversial performers on the planet, Eminem suffered from a deep depression after the death of his close friend Proof. A fellow member of D12, the lose of his friend his Eminem deeply, leading to the hip hop icon suffering from writer's block.

Falling into substance abuse, Eminem later cleaned up and wrote his autobiography 'The Way I Am' to explain just where he had disappeared to. Entering into the studio with long time producer Dr Dre, Eminem found the words suddenly flowing from him. As well as new album 'Relapse' the rapper has hinted that a follow up album could well appear before the end of the year.

New single 'We Made You' is a stunning blast at celebrity culture, and features a video which lampoons the likes of Jessica Simpson and our own Amy Winehouse. However it wouldn't be Eminem without some family strife, and the rapper's mother has made a plea to her son to end their feud.

The two has a famously bad relationship, with Eminem portraying her badly in the film '8 Mile' as well as his autobiography. However, with his mother apparently dying of cancer the rapper has been urged to put aside his differences before it is too late.

A new report on Rap Radar suggest that the new album will run to a lengthy 20 tracks, although four of these are skits. The hip hop magazine also states that the songs 'Old Times Sake' and 'Beautiful' will be released via iTunes on May 5th and 12th.

Eminem is set to release 'Relapse' on May 18th. Tracklisting is as follows:

‘Dr. West’
‘My Mom’
‘Bagpipes From Baghdad’
‘Same Song & Dance’
‘We Made You’
‘Medicine Ball’
‘Stay Wide Awake’
‘Old Time’s Sake’ (feat. Dr. Dre)
‘Must Be The Ganja’
‘Mr. Mathers’
‘Déjà vu’
‘Crack A Bottle’ (feat. Dr. Dre & 50 Cent)
‘Steve Berman’
‘Underground/Ken Kaniff’

Follow Clash: