Mark Oliver Everett returns 4th February 2013
Eels - Wonderful, Glorious album cover

Eels, aka Mark Oliver Everett, have announced details of their 10th album, 'Wonderful, Glorious', to be released on 4th February 2012 on the E Works label.

The first Eels album in four years, Everett has been busy with numerous projects, including the 'Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives' documentary film about his quantum physicist father Hugh Everett III, but has been constantly at work on new material explaining, “All this time during the making of all these other projects, I was always writing and recording music,” says Everett. “Every time I branch out and try something else, I think it will be some kind of relief to take a break from music. But I always come back with my tail between my legs, because there’s nothing I enjoy more than making music. The other projects have been great experiences for me, but this is what I love to do.”

Recording at Everett's Californian studio, 'The Compound', the mood was upbeat with Everett saying “It was exciting, it filled me with hope for limitless possibilities. And I realised I’d had a similar feeling when I first put the band together for the last two tours.”

The full tracklisting for Eels new album 'Wonderful, Glorious' is:

1. Bombs Away
2. Kinda Fuzzy
3. Accident Prone
4. Peach Blossom
5. On The Ropes
6. The Turnaround
7. New Alphabet
8. Stick Together
9. True Original
10. Open My Present
11. You're My Friend
12. I Am Building A Shrine
13. Wonderful, Glorious


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.