Edwyn Collins
Check out new stomper 'Outside'...

Edwyn Collins has confirmed plans to release new album 'Badbea' in March.

The songwriter has had a busy few years, relocating from North London to the North of Scotland, and building a new studio at his home in Helmsdale.

Undertaking a number of production projects, Edwyn Collins has donated new songs to the soundtrack of the incoming Bill Nighy film Sometimes Always Never.

New album 'Badbea' continues this productive streak, and it's set to land on March 29th.

Recorded at Clashnarrow Studios in Helmsdale, the title refers to an abandoned village nearby - founded by those driven from their lands in the Clearances, it remains as a reminder of the suffering and resilience of those communities.

Says Edwyn of the album: “It’s all about looking forward, I guess. I’m happy. Content with life.”

New stomper 'Outside' leads the way - with its potent, minimalist punk thrash it's almost reminiscent of Buzzcocks, replete with a snarling Edwyn vocal.

We love it, and it's great to have him back.

1. It’s All About You
2. In The Morning
3. I Guess We Were Young
4. It All Makes Sense To Me
5. Outside
6. Glasgow To London
7. Tensions Rising
8. Beauty
9. I Want You
10. I’m OK Jack
11. Sparks The Spark
12. Badbea

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.