East India Youth Announces Second Album

It's called 'Culture Of Volume'

A bewitching, oddly infectious producer, East India Youth's debut album 'Total Strife Forever' was a slow burning affair.

Creeping in under your skin, it seemed to find its own audience as 2014 progressed. Nominated for the Mercury, this unexpected success was accompanied by a series of probing, insightful live shows.

Snapped up by XL Recordings, East India Youth has now completed a quickfire follow up. 'Culture Of Volume' – named after a snippet of verse from Rick Holland – will be released on April 6th.

Recorded at home in his London flat, the album comes equipped with Andy Warhol inspired artwork completed by Dan Tombs.

Check out the sleeve above, and the tracklisting below:

1. The Juddering
2. End Result
3. Beaming White
4. Turn Away
5. Hearts That Never
6. Entirety
7. Carousel
8. Don't Look Backwards
9. Manner Of Words
10. Montage Resolution

Related: In Conversation – East India Youth

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.