Eartheater Plans New Album ‘Powders’

It's out on September 20th...

Multi-hyphenate Eartheater will release new album ‘Powders’ on September 20th.

The new album was recorded in the historic Hollywood studio Sunset Sound, with Eartheater spearheading sessions. ‘Powders’ lands on September 20th, while sister album ‘Aftermath’ is slated to arrive in 2024.

A bold creative feast, Eartheater drew on a slew of contemporaries to build ‘Powders’, including Yves Rothman, Sega Bodega, Lecx Stacy, Casey MQ, Elliott Kozel, Tony Seltzer, Luis Aponte, Isaiah Barr, Sammy, and Kiri.

New single ‘Pure Smile Snake Venom’ is an extraordinary piece of lawless pop music, merging groundbreaking electronics with Eartheater’s twisted use of melody. Constructed alongside Sega Bodega, the two allow their production voices to merge, resulting in something ferocious in its ability to sidestep expectation.

Daniel Sannwald directs the video, which features Eartheater in some stunning looks. Echoing the visual language of a Anna Uddenberg sculpture, it’s a must-watch.

Catch Eartheater at London’s Village Underground on November 13th.

Check out ‘Pure Smile Snake Venom’ below.

1. Sugarcane Switch
2. Crushing
3. Face in the Moon
4. Clean Break
5. Chop Suey 
6. Heels over Head
7. Mona Lisa Moan
8. Pure Smile Snake Venom
9. Salt of the Earth (H2ome)

Photo Credit: Hannah Kymych

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.