Drums Of Death Debut Album

Electro firebrand issues LP

London based electro firebrand Drums Of Death is preparing to release his debut album ‘Generation Hexed’ on August 23rd.

Drums Of Death emerged from Glasgow back in 2007, moving dancefloors with his unique DJ sets. Moving to London, the DJ merged electro house with horror, painting his face to resemble a skull.

Highly sought after, the producer worked on new material with Peaches before hooking up with the Greco-Roman crew. Releasing two EPs through that label, the producer has gathered a stunning reputation.

Pulsating, bass driven house music Drums Of Death places the percussion at the centre of everything he does. A series of remixes have seen the beatsmith add his personal touch to anything from power ballads to blistering acid house.

Preparing to release his debut album ‘Generation Hexed’ later this year, Drums Of Death is looking to make a massive statement. “This album represents a broader view of what I do” he explained. “This is pop music on my terms, this is the start of something and I hope you all like it.”

‘Generation Hexed’ is a varied affair, gathered from recording sessions taking place over the course of eighteen months. House producer Gonzales makes a guest appearance on album closer ‘Voodoo Lovers’.

The album is set to be accompanied by a series of live dates, as well as companion album ‘Dubs Of Death’. Displaying a different side to the producer, the dub versions will be released alongside ‘Generation Hexed’.

As a special preview Drums Of Death has released both ‘Lonely Days’ and the accompanying ‘Lonely Dub’ as free downloads. Pick them up HERE.

Drums Of Death will release ‘Generation Hexed’ on August 23rd. Tracklisting:

1. Karaoke
2. Science & Reason
3. Won’t Be Long
4. Lonely Days
5. Creak
6. Everything All At Once
7. All These Plans
8. Modern Age
9. London Teeth
10. Voodoo Lovers (feat. Gonzales)

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.