Check out lead single 'We Can Do What We Want'

A ferocious Northern two-piece, Drenge have committed themselves to an unrelenting touring schedule.

It seems to be paying off. Unveiling a new track on Letterman last week, the duo are close to cracking the fabled nut known as America.

Of course, Album #2 will help. Due for release on April 6th, you can check out the intoxicating cover art above.

New single 'We Can Do What We Want' is out now, promptly declared to be nothing less than The Hottest Record In The World by Zane Lowe.

It's a stirring return – sure, the volume and impact is still there, but there's an engaging presence to the songwriting.

Check it out now.

'Undertow' is due to be released on April 6th. Tracklisting:

1. Introduction
2. Running Wild
3. Never Awake
4. We Can Do What We Want
5. Favourite Son
6. The Snake
7. Side By Side
8. The Woods
9. Undertow
10. Standing In The Cold
11. Have You Forgotten My Name?

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: