Dream Pop Risers Wishy Announce Debut LP ‘Triple Seven’

And share new single 'Love On The Outside'...

Indiana risers Wishy have shared details of their debut album ‘Triple Seven’.

The band caught attention last year, sharing their debut EP ‘Paradise’ in full via Winspear. Selecting dream pop tropes and twisting them in fresh directions, they seemed to take 90s leaning production aspects and transpose them to highly distinctive songwriting.

Debut album ‘Triple Seven’ – named after a winning combination on a slot machine, fact fans – was constructed in their native Indiana, built alongside co-producer Ben Lumsdaine.

Out on August 16th through Winspear, the musicality is spearheaded by songwriters Kevin Krauter and Nina Pitchkites.

The zesty 10-tracker is led by new single ‘Love On The Outside’, a glorious, shimmering slice of shoegaze adjacent guitar pop. Heavenly of vocal, opaque of production, it finds Wishy reaching a fresh level of exacting musicianship.

Kevin Krauter comments…

“This song is about that exciting yet frustrating early phase of a romance when there is uncertainty about where things will go. The scales could tip in either direction and often patience starts to wear thin. Sometimes you just wanna grab someone by the shoulders and be like ‘Okay, what’s up for real!’ It was fun to bring that kind of melodramatic energy into a song.”

Tune in now.

1. Sick Sweet
2. Triple Seven
3. Persuasion
4. Game
5. Love On The Outside
6. Little While
7. Busted
8. Just Like Sunday
9. Honey
10. Spit

Photo Credit: Alexa Viscius

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.