Download: Mudhoney – ‘Only Son of the Widow from Nain’

First taster of their new album...

Mudhoney have placed new track 'Only Son of the Widow from Nain' online – download it below.

Funny how these things happen. More than 20 years on from 'Superfuzz Bigmuff' Seattle group Mudhoney are being feted by a new generation, with a host of young groups donning flannel guitars and attempt to ape their troglodyte rock.

Recently looking back on their origins with a live DVD, Mudhoney are now staring into the future. Aware that they face stiff competition from fresh faced young urchins, the band have piled some nasty, ferocious riffs into their ninth studio album 'Vanishing Point'.

Set to be released on April 1st, 'Vanishing Point' is being trailed by a brand new track from the Seattle band. Placed online yesterday, 'Only Son of the Widow from Nain' is a savage assault from start to finish – test it out below.

Looking ahead, Mudhoney have also outlined the following shows:

4 Brighton Concorde 2
5 Glasgow ABC
6 Newcastle Academy 2
7 Manchester Academy 2
8 London HMV Forum
9 Bristol Academy
10 Birmingham HMV Institute

Click here to buy tickets for Mudhoney!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.