Free album offcut

Brian Eno is giving away an unreleased track taken from the sessions which spawned 'Drums Between The Bells'.

Prone to prolonged periods of writer's block, Brian Eno seems to have entered a rich spell of creative endeavour. Returning last year with 'Small Craft On A Milk Sea' the producer has already completed an album of new material.

Working with the writer Rick Holland, new record 'Drums Between The Bells' has been in gestation since 2003. Completed across a series of sessions last year, the forthcoming album is due to be released on July 4th.

Little has been heard from the new album, although lead track 'Glitch' was a strong indication of what to expect. Typically inventive, Brian Eno's production was matched by a series of voices - click HERE to have a listen.

Now the producer has decided to follow this with a free download. Recorded during the sessions for 'Drums Between The Bells' new track 'Imagine New Times' can be grabbed for free below...

- - -

Brian Eno is due to release 'Drums Between The Bells' on July 4th. Tracklisting:

1. Bless this space
2. Glitch
3. Dreambirds
4. Pour it out
5. Seedpods
6. The Real
7. The Airman
8. Fierce Aisles of Light
9. As if Your Eyes were Partly Closed as if You Honed the Swirl within them and Offered Me ... The World
10. A Title
11. Sounds Alien
12. Dow
13. Multimedia
14. Cloud 4
15. Breath of Crows

Follow Clash: