Download: 120 Days – Dahle Disco

Mind expanding electronics

120 Days are giving away their mind expanding new single ‘Dahle Disco’ as a free download.

Electronic releases tend to come in a certain format. Aware that their tracks will be mixed, more producers tend to make the introduction as basic as possible – a kick drum, say, with a few snatched samples.

120 Days, though, have a different approach. New single ‘Dahle Disco’ is a length – almost ten minutes – dissection on the link between analogue technology and the soul, spiralling out into unexpected shapes.

Amazingly, the cut only takes off around the eight minute mark, which means that virtually the entire song functions as an introduction. Out now as a free download, you can listen to ‘Dahle Disco’ below…

Dahle Disco – 120 Days by 120 Days

– – –

‘Dahle Disco’ is the latest teaser to emerge from 120 Days’ second album. Logically titled ‘120 Days II’ the long player is due to be released on March 5th – tracklisting below:

1. Spacedoubt
2. Dahle Disco
3. Lucid Dreams Part 1
4. Lucid Dreams Part 2
5. Lucid Dreams Part 3
6. Sleepless Nights #4
7. Sunkissed
8. SF
9. Osaka (+ disjokke remix)

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.